Tecumseh Police Department



In Case of an Emergency, Please Call: 911

The Police Department provides public safety services for the community.

Business, Records and lobby hours are Monday-Thursday from 8:00 am-6:00 pm. Closed Fri, Sat, Sun and all major holidays.  Tecumseh police officers are always on duty and are dispatched by Lenawee County Central Dispatch.  You can request a police officer by dialing 911 or 517-263-0524; 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL
The Tecumseh Police Department is comprised of 14 sworn officers, and a Police Services Clerk.  Included in the sworn personnel is a full-time School Resource Officer assigned to Tecumseh Public Schools.  We are a full-service police department, providing police services 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Name  Extension  Email Address
Police Services Clerk M. Andrews  228  andrewsm@tecumseh.mi.us
Police Chief Brett Coker  215  bcoker@tecumseh.mi.us
Sergeant D. Briggs  232  briggsd@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer R. Escott  224  rescott@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer T. Gilbert  225  gilbertt@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer K. Hissong  231  khissong@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer B. Horn  216  bhorn@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer S. Lambka  226  slambka@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer A. Ondrovick  218  aondrovick@tecumseh.mi.us
Sergeant Z. Owens  222  zowens@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer C. Rodgers  220  crodgers@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer S. Spicer  217  sspicer@tecumseh.mi.us
Sergeant G. Walsh  221  gwalsh@tecumseh.mi.us
Officer P. Wolf  219  wolfp@tecumseh.mi.us
Sergeant J. Wright  223  wrightj@tecumseh.mi.us

 

Mission Statement 

MISSION:  It is the mission of the Tecumseh Police Department to assist the community in ensuring the safety and well-being, quality of life, and individual freedoms and rights of all its citizens, and those that work or pass through the City of Tecumseh.

CORE VALUES:  It is this department’s belief that professionalism, integrity, and pride in the job are the basis for establishing mutual trust with our community and the citizens we encounter. Due to this, we are committed to providing service and leadership in our community with courtesy and respect for individual freedoms and rights. Human life and the quality of that life are held in the highest regard.

We will continually strive to accomplish these tasks through effective communication and teamwork with the community we serve. 

The members of the Tecumseh Police Department value: 

  • Individual rights and freedoms of all we encounter
  • Human life and quality of life
  • Our integrity
  • The trust our community offers us
  • Professionalism at all times
  • Courtesy and compassion for all who may be victims or who suffer
  • Constant communication and teamwork within our community
  • Our commitment to providing leadership to our citizens